Sonic Rendezvous B2B site Retail prices available after log in.

2 results  


"Radio Silence" is the sophomore release from the LA based rock band Roxanne and will be available on October 26, 2018 via Rat Pak Records. Originally formed in the late 80s, Roxanne garnered commercial success with their 1988 self-titled debut album which was well received with two songs charting on rock radio; "Cherry Bay" and "Sweet Maria", as well as a cover of Wild Cherrys "Play That Funky Music" which hit #63 on the Billboard singles charts and was in full rotation on both dance and rock stations simultaneously. As with many bands from that era, facing the decline in interest for AOR rock due to the onslaught of the "grunge" scene, the guys in Roxanne went on hiatus. Now 30 years later the band returns with a new offering entitled "Radio Silence", which features 11 tracks of pure adrenalized classic rock influenced music and also features special guest appearances by guitar legend George Lynch, Kings X front-man dUg Pinnick and Korn drummer Ray Luzier. Regarding the recording process, lead singer Jamie Brown comments, "We wanted to make a rock record that youd want to crank in your car and drive fast with the windows down and I think we accomplished that!". Drummer Dave Landry adds, "We are all very proud of this album and are ecstatic the way it turned out...the songs, the tones and the performances. Recorded on 2-inch analog, it sounds real, it is real, and truly represents the way our band sounds!"With influences that range from Queen to Bad Company to Thin Lizzy, "Radio Silence" is best described as a perfect blend of classic rock with a modern-day edge! "Radio Silence" was produced by Rich Mouser and Jamie Brown and recorded, mixed and mastered at The Mousehouse Studio, Los Angeles, CA

TRACKLISTING: 01. Someone To Kill 02. Girls Alright 03. Super Bad (ft: George Lynch) 04. Thin Blue Line 05. Broken Chandeliers 06. Man In The Moon (ft: Ray Luzier & Dug Pinnick) 07. Go Fuck Yourself (ft: George Lynch & Dug Pinnick) 08. Without Us 09. Quarter To Four 10. I Dont Want To Live This Way 11. First Mistake

Format: CD

Disc Quantity: 1
Release date: 26-10-2018
Item # : 520480     
Availability: IN STOCK


Two simple words 'should have'. Those words take on a larger, more profound meaning when you talk about Roxanne.Hailing from Riverside, California and comprising Jamie Brown on vocals, Joe Infante on bass, guitarist John Butler and drummer Dave Landry, Roxanne really 'should have'. Once you've had a chance to listen to this, their debut album and a genuine lost '80s gem, you'll understand.Roxanne's brand of high octane party rock owes an obvious debt to Aerosmith (the vocal delivery on 'Cherry Bay' is pure Tyler) and Queen (listen to the opening guitar lines of 'Nothin' to Lose') amongst others, but the album is all the better for it. It says much about the arbitrary nature of the music business that Roxanne were allowed to fail after a debut release of this quality. Enjoy it and wonder what might have been...

Format: CD

Disc Quantity: 1
Release date: 03-11-2008
Item # : 392223     EXP
Availability: 2/3 WEEKS, NOT IN STOCK

Back to top

© 2002 - 2022 Sonic RendezVous